Sunday, 24 July 2011

Apple expands AppStore to 33 additional countries

As part of its strategy to make the entire world its playground, Apple is expanding the AppStore reach to additional 33 countries. In total, the Cupertino giant now allows users from 123 countries to buy apps and games from iTunes.
The new countries included in this batch are: Algeria, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Cayman Islands, Cyprus, Dominica, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana, Iceland, Montserrat, Nigeria, Oman, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and The Grenadines, Suriname, Tanzania, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos, Uzbekistan and Yemen.
If you live in one of those place, we welcome you to the iWorld. And if AppStore is still not available in your country – you may get the iExperience in the next batch. We’re pretty confident Apple’s plans include conquering every single market…


Post a Comment